5 of the Best T20 Cricket Moments

Whether you’re a die-hard cricket fan or just someone looking to check out today’s cricket match prediction, you’re in the right place. Twenty20, or T20 for short, is among the most exhilarating and widely embraced cricket game formats in recent history. With its fast-paced action, T20 has given rise to some unforgettable moments in history. Let’s delve into five of the most extraordinary T20 encounters thus far.

India-Pakistan Clash in 2007 T20 Final

Pakistan claimed the coin toss and chose to bat at first, setting India an objective of 158 runs. India faced an unsteady start by losing their opening batsmen early on. Nevertheless, Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir stabilized the innings. With one over left, India required 13 runs. With Pakistan’s spearheading efforts, Misbah-ul-Haq attempted to score on a delivery by Joginder Sharma, until Sreesanth caught the ball. India secured a remarkable victory with a slender five-run margin, proudly raising the cup for their inaugural triumph.

India vs Bangladesh in the Nidahas Championship

In the 2018 Nidahas Trophy match, Bangladesh had the upper hand after winning the toss and opting to field first. The opening duo, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, began the innings with great enthusiasm. However, Bangladesh staged a formidable comeback in the later stages of the game. With just one ball remaining, India required five runs to secure victory. Dinesh Karthik hammered a six, sealing a breath-taking triumph for India. This match is celebrated for Karthik’s innings and the conclusion, making it an electrifying T20 encounters in history.

West Indies against England in 2016 T20 Final

England opted to bat, accumulating 155 runs while losing nine wickets during 20 overs. The top scorer was Joe Root with a good 54 runs. Carlos Brathwaite was the star performer for West Indies, claiming three crucial wickets. The West Indies encountered a rocky start, losing their initial four wickets with a mere 11 runs on the board. Nevertheless, Carlos Brathwaite and Marlon Samuels produced stellar performances to revive their team’s fortunes. Samuels amassed 85 runs from 66 balls. Brathwaite hammered four sixes at the end to secure victory. West Indies secured victory by a slender margin of four wickets, becoming the first team to clinch the World T20 title twice.

India – South Africa in the 2014 T20 Cup

South Africa posted a total of 172-4 in 20 overs, with Faf du Plessis leading the way with 58 runs. In response, India’s innings were anchored by Virat Kohli, who delivered 72 runs from only 44 balls, including 7 boundaries, out of which two were sixes. Kohli sealed the victory with a boundary in the last over.

West Indies vs Sri Lanka T20 Final

In 2012, the ICC World Twenty20 final witnessed West Indies as the overwhelming favorites. A star-studded lineup featuring T20 luminaries like Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, and Kieron Pollard had fans eagerly anticipating their triumph. They blazed through the tournament to reach the final, yet, in the championship match, they found themselves in dire straits with 87 runs and 5 wickets in 15 overs. Despite the adversity, they managed to set a competitive target of 138 runs for the Sri Lankan team to chase with Marlon Samuels’ blazing innings of 78 off 56 balls. This helped stabilize the West Indies’ innings with Darren Sammy’s explosive 26 off 15 balls. However, it became evident that the pitch conditions were not conducive to batting, as Jayawardene and his teammates struggled to muster only 101 runs in response to the West Indies’ total. This marked a perfect ending to an unforgettable tournament for the Caribbean team.


In the world of cricket, T20 matches have ushered in a new era of excitement and unpredictability. These T20 spectacles remind us of the heart-pounding moments, breath-taking performances, and the essence of cricket’s evolution into a faster, more exhilarating format. As T20 cricket continues to captivate fans worldwide, we eagerly anticipate the next chapter in this thrilling journey.