Tamil Nadu Premiere League is scheduled to start from August 27 where faces like R Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik and L Balaji will be seen.

One of the most awaited games in India after Indian Premiere League
(IPL) is Tamil Nadu Premiere League. Chennai Super Kings' dismissal
from the Indian Premiere League left the people in shock, to recover
it Chennai became the third state to conduct it's own T-20 leagues
after Karnataka and Maharashtra. Both the states started their leagues
from 2009.

The first season of Tamil Nadu Premiere League is to start from August
27 which will comprise of 8 franchises. Players like Ravichandran
Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, Lakshmipathy Balaji will be seen in taking
part in the league. A total of 888 players to be auctioned.
International players will start ranging from 3 lakhs to 5 lakhs as a
base who have represented the Indian team.

Karnataka derived as the first state to hold their own T-20 league in
2009 where as the trend kept on moving with Maharashtra and now Tamil

Bijapur Bulls won the last season of Karnataka Premiere League where
as Raigad Royals lifted the cup in Maharashtra Premiere League.