India U17 Final squad for 2017 world Cup

Sports Libro FootballFootball News

In group A the host Country India Will faces Colombia, US, and Ghana before to go to the next round.

History wave that this is the first time twenty-one players from India has been got selected to perform in the World Cup tournament.

The U17 Indian team will participate for the first time in the U 17 World cup.

As the host Country India has been placed in group A alongside with Colombia, US, and Ghana, on October 6 on the opening day of this football Carnival India will Face USA, and then on October 9 Colombia and on October 12, they will face Ghana at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi.

The Indian football U 17 head coach Luis Norton de Matos added: “We believe that we are prepared for the FIFA U-17 World Cup”,

“We have worked hard and made progress, but at the same time we go directly to a high-level competition against some of the best teams in the world”


“We will fight to win each match even if there is only five percent chance of winning. We will not give up and nothing is impossible in football.”

“We plan to show the world that we are on the same page as them”

Before this Extravagant event the AIFF provide a manifestation tour for the U17 Indian football team, where the Indian team will face Macedonia, Serbia and Benfica and other teams, also the Indian under 17 players participated in a four national tournament where they managed to draw one match against Chile and lost the other matches against Mexico and Colombia.

About that Tournament, the Indian head coach opined: “Against Chile and Macedonia we registered good results but the FIFA U-17 World Cup will be a competition and competitions are different from friendly matches”,

Here the list of our National hero’s who got selected to represent our country in this event:

GOALKEEPERS: Dheeraj Singh, Prabhsukhan Gill, Sunny Dhaliwal


DEFENDERS: Boris Singh, Jitendra Singh, Anwar Ali, Sanjeev Stalin, Hendry Antonay, Namit Deshpande


MIDFIELDERS: Suresh Singh, Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Abhijit Sarkar, Komal Thatal, Lalengmawia, Jeakson Singh, Nongdamba Naorem, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Md. Shahjahan


FORWARDS: Rahim Ali, Aniket Jadhav