East Bengal Club: East Bengal wins eight consecutive CFL Title


Sports Libro FootballFootball NewsEast Bengal Club

Today the Kolkata derby ended in a draw but the Kolkata Giants East Bengal Club won a record 39th CFL title in Siliguri.

Today the Kolkata giants clashed against each other in Calcutta Football League match and the match ended in a 2-2 draw, it was this season Final Premier division A match and it was held at Kanchenjunga Stadium in Siliguri.

In the beginning of that match Carlyle Mitchell scored an own goal and gave Mariners the lead but at the 44th minutes Laldanmawia leveled the match for the Red and Gold side and in the second half Ansumana Kromah gave Mohun Bagan side a lead from the Spot Kick and after that Mahmoud Al Amna converted a goal from the Penalty spot and make sure the Kolkata Giant East Bengal Club won their CFL title under their new manager Khalid Jamil.

Both the Kolkata giants ended the season with same points but East Bengal Club manager to win that silverware with better goal difference.

It was the East Bengal Coach Khalid Jamil’s first derby and under his wing, East Bengal side managed to pull themselves up from behind two times and securer the trophy.