India Lose One Rating Point And Kuldeep Yadav Attains Career Best T20I Ranking

India’s Kuldeep Yadav and Australia’s Adam Zampa has vaulted into the top five rankings of the ICC Men’s Player Rankings for T20I Bowlers. This is the first time for both the players in their career to reach the top five.

The rankings have been updated on Monday and the result is based on the one-off T20I between Australia and South Africa and the T20I series between Australia and India.

Kuldeep has jumped 20 places and is currently sitting on the third spot, while Zampa has jumped 17 places and currently occupies the fifth position.

These two spinners have forced Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah and Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman out of the top 20. There are now total 13 slow bowlers in the top 20 list.

Bowlers inside the top 20 who have lost their place are Imran Tahir in ninth (down by three places), Yuzvendra Chahal in 11th (down by seven places), Billy Stanlake in 14th (down by five places) and Andrew Tye in 18th (down by eight places).

Outside the top 20 rankings, South Africa’s Chris Morris and Andile Phehlukwayo have improved their rankings. Morris is now ranked 27th (up by six places) and Phehlukwayo is ranked 38th (up by four places).

Shikhar Dhawan, who scored 76 and 41 in two matches, rose by five places to his career-best 11th position. Pakistan’s Babar Azam is the leading batsman, Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan is the leading bowler and Australia’s Glenn Maxwell is the leading all-rounder.

ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings (as on 26 November, after one-off T20I between Australia and South Africa, and T20I series between Australia and India):

2India126 (-1)
4Australia117 (-1)
5South Africa114 (+3)
6New Zealand112
7West Indies102
9Sri Lanka87
14The Netherlands50
15Hong Kong42

* Nepal have 26 rating points but need to play one more match before being ranked

ICC Men’s T20I Player Rankings (as on 26 November, after one-off T20I between Australia and South Africa, and T20I series between Australia and India):

1( – )Babar AzamPak85854.26
2(+1)Colin MunroNZ81533.6
3(-1)Aaron FinchAus80638.67
4(+1)Fakhar ZamanPak74928.24
5(+1)Glenn MaxwellAus74531.27
6(-2)Lokesh RahulInd71943.44
7(+1)Martin GuptillNZ70334.4
8(+1)Alex HalesEng69732.1
9(-2)Rohit SharmaInd68932.89
10( – )Jason RoyEng688!23.21
11(+5)Shikhar DhawanInd681!29.33
12( – )Kane WilliamsonNZ66431.64
13( – )M. ShahzadAfg64731.22
14( – )Virat KohliInd63649.25
15(-1)Evin LewisWin632*33.06
16(-5)D’Arcy ShortAus631*32.18
17( – )Shaiman AnwarUAE63031.52
18( – )Jos ButtlerEng61026.8
19(+1)H. MasakadzaZim59927.07
20(-1)Hashim AmlaSA59033.6

Bowlers (top 20)

1( – )Rashid KhanAfg79312.4
2( – )Shadab KhanPak75217.16
3(+20)Kuldeep YadavInd714*!12.96
4(-1)Adil RashidEng676!26.38
5(+17)Adam ZampaAus670!18.27
6(-1)Ish SodhiNZ66821.1
7( – )Faheem AshrafPak652*!19.47
8( – )Imad WasimPak65119.62
9(-3)Imran TahirSA64014.95
10(+1)Shakib Al HasanBan63321.06
11=(+1)Mohammad NabiAfg63024.25
(-7)Y. ChahalInd63018.75
13( – )Mitchell SantnerNZ62621.37
14(-5)Billy StanlakeAus625*20.08
15(-1)M. NaveedUAE62217.96
16(-1)Liam PlunkettEng62125
17(-1)Samuel BadreeWin61621.07
18(-8)Andrew TyeAus61522.02
19=( – )B. KumarInd61124.75
(-2)Chris JordanEng61128

All-Rounders (top five)

1( – )Glenn MaxwellAus362
2( – )Mohammad NabiAfg313
3( – )Shakib Al HasanBan310
4( – )JP DuminySA216
5=( – )MahmudullahBan213
( – )Thisara PereraSL213

* indicates provisional rating; a batsman qualifies for a full rating after he has scored 600 or more runs; a bowler qualifies for a full rating after he has bowled 400 deliveries

! indicates career-highest rating