Australia Announces Playing Eleven For Perth Test

The Australian cricket team fought tooth nail in the first match of the four-Test series against India at the Adelaide Oval. However despite all the efforts, the visitors managed to clinch victory by 31 runs.

The Aussie batsmen and bowlers were quite impressive at Adelaide. But they failed to show consistency which proved fatal to them. As a result the visitors kept turning the screws on them and eventually emerge as victorious.

The second Test of the series is scheduled to begin from Friday, December 14 at the new Perth Stadium. Ahead of the second Test, Tim Paine and Co. have a tough challenge. They need to counter the vibrant Indian team and level the series.

The Aussies already know that it wouldn’t be a cakewalk. This is the first time that the Kangaroos have gone to their back-foot in their home ground. In the meantime, the Aussies have named their playing eleven for the Perth Test.

More Articles Related To Australia-India Test Series:

No change in the squad

Although they were defeated in the first Test, yet that has not enforced a change in the playing eleven. This means that the trio of Mitchell Marsh, Chris Tremain and Peter Siddle would again have to wait for sometime more in order to don the national colours.

Aaron Finch and Marcus Harris would be eager to open their batting against the Indian bowlers. Much will depend on the two left-handers Usman Khawaja and Shaun Marsh as well as Peter Handscomb.

The Aussies would heave a sigh of relief to have their skipper Paine among them. Paine had suffered a blow to his troublesome right hand’s index finger. However he has now fully recovered. Travis Head would also be eager to carry his good form to Perth.

The bowling combination has also remained the same. The new Perth stadium is believed to provide a good amount of pace of bounce to the pacers.

As a result the likes of Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazzlewood would be licking their fingers and would be eager to get some early wickets. Nathan Lyon is chosen as the lone spin option.

Here is the playing eleven of Australia

Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Tim Paine (C & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood