Full List Of Sold And Unsold Players In 2019 IPL Auction

The much-awaited auction for the 2019 IPL season was held yesterday at Jaipur. A total of 341 names were shortlisted for the event. However in order to fast track the event, 138 of them went under the hammer.

Among all these, 59 players were bought to fill the 70 slots remaining for the eight franchises. The rest 79 players were deemed unlucky and remain unsold.

Most of the domestic players went for huge prices. The star of the auction was mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy, who was purchased by Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) for a whooping INR 8.4 crores.

Varun played extremely well in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) and Vijay Hazare Trophy. The other attraction Shivam Dubey went to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) for INR 5 crores.

More Articles Related To 2019 IPL Auction:

Unadkat once again surprised everyone

Pacer Jaydev Unadkat was once again chased by all the franchises. Eventually Rajasthan Royals (RR) shelled out a whooping INR 8.4 crores for him.

Prayas Ray Burman (picked by RCB for INR 1.5 crore) and Prabhsimran Singh (picked by KXIP for INR 4.8 crore) were the surprising late buys of the day.

Big names like Yuvraj Singh and Martin Guptill were purchased at the fag end of the day for their respective base prices. Yuvraj was sold to Mumbai Indians (MI) while Guptill went to Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Caribbean star Shimron Hetmyer was purchased by Royal Challenegrs Bangalore (RCB) for INR 4.2 crores. The left-handed batsman can turn out to be a smart buy based on his recent performances.

Joe Denly was sold to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for his base price late in the day. The auction ended with Rajasthan Royals (RR) picking three players on the trot for their base price.

Many overseas players remained unsold

Among all the unsold players, there were some big names in the list. Teams didn’t bid for star players like Brendon McCullum, Chris Woakes and Alex Hales.

Even Hazratullah Zazai and Reeza Hendricks also remained unsold. Zazai came into the limelight after hitting six sixes in an over in the Afghanistan Premier League (APL). On the other hand, Hendricks displayed excellent consistency with the willow in the Mzansi Super League (MSL).

Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara again remained aloof from the high voltage league. He is considered as a veteran in the longest format. As a result his name was not considered for the shortest format.

Manoj Tiwary failed to perform for Kings XI Punjab in the last season. As a result he also remained unsold in the auction. Domestic players such as Rajneesh Gurbani, Ishan Porel and Tushar Deshpande also didn’t find any luck.

The Afghanistan players were expected to grab many bids. However like Zazai, mystery spinner Qais Ahmed and Zahir Khan Pakteen also remained unsold and were left disappointed.

Here is the total list of the sold players in the auction:

Player Name Base Price Team Sold Price
Hanuma Vihari 50 Lakhs DC 2 Crore
Shimron Hetmyer 50 Lakhs RCB 4.2 Crore
Carlos Brathwaite 75 Lakhs KKR 5 Crore
Gurkeerat Singh Mann 50 Lakhs RCB 50 Lakhs
Moises Henriques 1 Crore KXIP 1 Crore
Axar patel 1 Crore DC 5 Crore
Jonny Bairstow 1.5 Crore SRH 2.2 Crore
Nicholas Pooran 75 Lakhs KXIP 4.2 Crore
Wridhhiman Saha 1 Crore SRH 1.2 Crore
Jaydev Unadkat 1.5 Crore RR 8.4 Crore
Ishant Sharma 75 Lakhs DC 1.1 Crore
Lasith Malinga 2 Crore MI 2 Crore
Mohammed Shami 1 Crore KXIP 4.8 Crore
Varun Aaron 50 Lakhs RR 2.4 Crore
Mohit Sharma 50 Lakhs CSK 5 Crore
Devdutt Padikkal 20 Lakhs RCB 20 Lakhs
Anmolpreet Singh 20 Lakhs MI 80 Lakhs
Sarfaraz Khan 20 Lakhs KXIP 25 Lakhs
Shivam Dube 20 Lakhs RCB 5 Crore
Varun Chakravarthy 20 Lakhs KXIP 8.4 Crore
Ankush Bains 20 Lakhs DC 20 Lakhs
Nathu Singh 20 Lakhs DC 20 Lakhs
Colin Ingram 2 Crore DC 6.4 Crore
Sam Curran 2 Crore KXIP 7.2 Crore
Heinrich Klaasen 50 lakhs RCB 50 Lakhs
Barinder Sran 50 Lakhs MI 3.4 Crore
Lockie Ferguson 1 Crore KKR 1.6 Crore
Yuvraj Singh 1 Crore MI 1 Crore
Akshdeep Nath 20 Lakhs RCB 3.6 Crore
Sherfane Rutherford 40 Lakhs DC 2 crore
Anrich Nortje 20 Lakhs KKR 20 Lakhs
Oshane Thomas 50 Lakhs RR 1.1 crore
Hardus Viljoen 75 Lakhs KXIP 75 Lakhs
Himmat Singh 20 Lakhs RCB 65 Lakhs
Nikhil Naik 20 Lakhs KKR 20 Lakhs
Arshdeep Singh 20 Lakhs KXIP 20 Lakhs
Harry Gurney 75 Lakhs KKR 75 Lakhs
Pankaj Jaswal 20 Lakhs MI 20 Lakhs
Milind Kumar 20 Lakhs RCB 20 Lakhs
Darshan Nalkande 20 Lakhs KXIP 30 Lakhs
Shashank Singh 20 Lakhs RR RR
Prabhsimran Sngh 20 Lakhs KXIP 4.8 Crore
Rasikh Dar 20 Lakhs MI 20 Lakhs
Prithvi Raj Yarra 20 Lakhs KKR 20 Lakhs
Liam Livingstone 50 lakhs RR 50 Lakhs
Keemo Paul 50 Lakhs DC 50 Lakhs
Prayas Ray Barman 20 Lakhs RCB 1.5 Crore
Agnivesh Ayachi 20 Lakhs KXIP 20 Lakhs
Harpreet Brar 20 Lakhs KXIP 20 Lakhs
Riyan Parag 20 lakhs RR 20 Lakhs
Ashton Turner 50 Lakhs RR 50 lakhs
Manan Vohra 20 Lakhs RR 20 Lakhs
Jalaj Saxena 20 Lakhs DC 20 Lakhs
Shrikant Mundhe 20 Lakhs KKR 20 Lakhs
Bandaru Ayyappa 20 Lakhs DC 20 Lakhs
Joe Denly 1 Crore KKR 1 Crore
Shubham Ranjane 20 Lakhs RR 20 lakhs
Ruturaj Gaikwad 20 Lakhs CSK 20 Lakhs
Martin Guptill 1 Crore SRH 1 Crore
M Ashwin 20 Lakhs KXIP 20 Lakhs

Here is the total list of unsold players in the auction:

Player Name Base Price (In Rs)
Brendon McCullum 2,00,00,000
Chris Woakes 2,00,00,000
Shaun Marsh 2,00,00,000
Corey Anderson 2,00,00,000
Angelo Mathews 2,00,00,000
Alex Hales 1,50,00,000
Rilee Rossouw 1,50,00,000
Morne Morkel 1,50,00,000
Dale Steyn 1,50,00,000
Chris Jordan 1,00,00,000
Adam Zampa 1,00,00,000
Hashim Amla 1,00,00,000
Usman Khawaja 1,00,00,000
Daniel Christian 1,00,00,000
Kane Richardson 1,00,00,000
James Pattinson 1,00,00,000
Naman Ojha 75,00,000
Sikandar Raza 75,00,000
Jason Holder 75,00,000
James Neesham 75,00,000
Kusal Janith Perera 75,00,000
Luke Ronchi 75,00,000
Cheteshwar Pujara 50,00,000
Manoj Tiwary 50,00,000
Ben McDermott 50,00,000
Fawad Ahmed 50,00,000
Khary Pierre 50,00,000
Rahul Sharma 50,00,000
Fabian Allen 50,00,000
Reeza Hendricks 50,00,000
Saurabh Tiwary 50,00,000
Hazratullah Zazai 50,00,000
Rishi Dhawan 50,00,000
Parveez Rasool 50,00,000
Glenn Phillips 50,00,000
Mushfiqur Rahim 50,00,000
Abhimanyu Mithun 50,00,000
R Vinay Kumar 50,00,000
Manpreet Grewal 50,00,000
Laurie Evans 40,00,000
Lewis Greogry 40,00,000
Jamie Overton 40,00,000
Patrick Brown 40,00,000
Zahir Khan Pakteen 40,00,000
Ali Khan 40,00,000
Himanshu Rana 20,00,000
Baba Aparajith 20,00,000
Akash Parkar 20,00,000
Kedar Devdhar 20,00,000
Vishnu Vinod 20,00,000
Jaskaran Singh 20,00,000
Sandeep Warrier 20,00,000
Satyajeet Bachhav 20,00,000
Sachin Baby 20,00,000
Ankeet Bawane 20,00,000
Armaan Jaffer 20,00,000
Ayush Badoni 20,00,000
Arun Karthik Basker 20,00,000
Kona Srikar Bharat 20,00,000
Sheldon Jackson 20,00,000
Anuj Rawat 20,00,000
Aniket Choudhary 20,00,000
Tushar Deshpande 20,00,000
Rajneesh Gurbani 20,00,000
Chama Milind 20,00,000
Ishan Porel 20,00,000
K.C. Cariappa 20,00,000
Yuvraj Chudasama 20,00,000
Aman Khan 20,00,000
Ravi Sai Kishore 20,00,000
J Suchith 20,00,000
Karanveer Kaushal 20,00,000
Sairaj Patil 20,00,000
Swapnil Singh 20,00,000
Tanmay Mishra 20,00,000
Lalit Yadav 20,00,000
Mayank Dagar 20,00,000
Pravin Dubey 20,00,000
Abhimanyu Easwaran 20,00,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here