BCCI Wants 7 Indians To Leave IPL After 10th April

Image Source : Zee News

Keeping in mind the injury scares in the ongoing IPL, BCCI has come up with a vital announcement on Monday. They have given the franchises a list of 7 Indians who might be injury prone and hence would be released.

These 7 Indians will be released post the match between Mumbai Indians and Kings XI Punjab on April 10th. After this time these cricketers will not take part in any sporting event. Rather they will spend their time chilling with family, friends and pets which will not be possible during the World Cup.

The list of 7 Indians are – Virat Kohli (RCB), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH), Jasprit Bumrah(MI), Hardik Pandya (MI), Kuldeep Yadav (KKR), Mohammed Shami (KXIP) and MS Dhoni (CSK).

Reports suggest that RCB is happy with this decision. This is because they can now go with a new captain and doesn’t need to sack Kohli. It is suggested that Parthiv Patel might be the new captain.

This will be done keeping in mind the election sentiment. This is because Parthiv hails from Gujarat who is also the land of PM Narendra Modi. They believe that Gujarat has proven winning record and leadership and hence can lead RCB to the trophy finally.

More Articles Related To Cricket:

BCCI gives World Cup top priority

BCCI president Rahul said that they are currently keeping World Cup as the top priority. He has apologized to the six franchises who will be affected by this decision. Apart from Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals, all the franchises will face trouble. He also said that the players can now go and vote as per the request of the PM.

“We have been monitoring some players over the last few weeks and after a TV debate on Republic, the BCCI has decided to deny permission to seven players to continue in the IPL post-April 10th. The decision has not been taken solely keeping the World Cup in mind, but just because it was in line with the public sentiment. We don’t really care about the franchises who will be affected by this decision,” said Rahul.

“Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami and MS Dhoni are expected to learn new party tricks under the supervision of the Indian coach Ravi Shastri in Dubai,” Rahul who is not a BCCI representative added.