3 Teams Who Will Not Win IPL 2019 Title This Year

The much-anticipated Indian Premier League will begin in a few days time. All the franchises are practicing in full swing. The players are also getting warmed up and are fully preparing themselves for the tournament.

The squads have already been finalized for all the franchises. However there are certain weaknesses in some teams which will prevent them from winning the coveted trophy this year.

More Articles Related To Cricket:

Here are the three teams who will not win the IPL title this year:

Table Of Content

Kings XI Punjab

Image Source : The Asian Age

This franchise is known to have good starts and goes wayward once the tournament progresses. The main reason for them to go out of the trophy-contention is their lack of firepower in middle and lower order.

There are no single-handed match winners apart from KL Rahul and Chris Gayle. A lot will rest on the shoulders of David Miller. His form and much-needed finishing abilities will be vital and will provide stability in the middle-order.

Another huge concern of the team will be the form of skipper Ravi Ashwin. The veteran spinner has been away from limited-overs format for a long while which will have an impact.

Moreover the franchise is short of Indian pacers. While Ankit Rajpoot is still quite young, a lot will depend on Mohammed Shami. However the experienced pacer has not been that good in the shortest format which is a bit of a concern.