South Africa and New Zealand are to play a series of test matches at the end of this month.

Excitement are at it’s height, South Africa tend to welcome their visitors with a blow in the matches but African Past is showing some disrespect to their present capability. They were dented to a loss of series against England in January this year which drowned them to seventh position in ICC rankings in Test format from the first position.

August 19 is scheduled to start the first match of two-test series  and for  the Africans they will be playing in their  home-ground for the first time in the month of August. Even they themselves do not know about the prevailing condition of the pitch.

Currently as stated earlier, South Africa posess seventh rank in ICC test ranking where as New Zealand stars at fifth.

The 15-men squad:

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (capt), Dean Elgar, Stephen Cook, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Matt Henry, Luke Ronchi (wk), Jeet Raval.