Latest Published ICC T20I Rankings List

India’s in-form batsman KL Rahul has reached his career-best third rank by jumping nine places in the latest T20I rankings while India were promoted to the second spot after series win against England.

Cricket news: There is a lot of changes in the latest published rank list

Rahul had scored 70, 101*, 6 and 19 in last four matches and is currently India’s highest-ranked batsman, followed by Rohit Sharma at 11th (promoted by two places) and Virat Kohli at 12th rank (down by four places).

Australia’s Aaron Finch tops the list of batsmen as he finished the tri-series against Pakistan and Zimbabwe and moved up three spots.

With his record-breaking 172 (76b, 10×6, 16×4) against Zimbabwe in Harare on 3 July, he became the first player to reach the 900-point mark and finished the series in number-one position with 891 points.

Finch had started at the fourth position with 763 runs before the series began, but later gained 128 extra points as he had a tour aggregate of 391 runs and thus overtook Babar Azam, Colin Munro and Glen Maxwell.

Currently Finch is followed by Pakistan’s left-handed opener Fakhar Zaman, who is behind Finch by 45 points.

Among the bowlers, Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan and Pakistan’s Shadab Khan retained the top two spots. Australia’s Andrew Tye has jumped 41 places to rise to 7th position as he took 12 wickets in Harare.

England’s Adil Rashid (9th) moved four places up, Liam Plunkett (11th) jumped up 14 places and David Willey (15th) has risen 12 places. Australia’s Billy Stanlake made a massive jump of 60 places and is ranked at 19th position.

With the tri-series victory, Pakistan has retained the top position in the team rankings while India has overtaken Australia and has clinched the number two spot, thanks to series win against England.

The top three teams are separated by 10 points each while 4th places England and 7th placed West Indies are separated by 3 points.

The rankings of the teams are important as the hosts Australia along with the next nine-highest ranked teams will qualify for the 16-team World T20 to be held in 2020. The remaining six teams will get qualified from the 14-team qualifier tournament which will be held in 2019.