The coin has been flipped and the news is that India have won the toss and have opted to bat first in the likely conditions and will go for runs and put a decent runs on the board, lets see as of how it goes and in whose favour.

The only test that is going to be played both the teams will play upto their potentials and not to lose the hope till the very end of the match, as there is only one match this only match will decide the winners.

The pitch report:

There is a nice even covering of grass. There will be a bit of movement early and some nice carry too. The bowlers will enjoy bowling in the first few hours but once the grass dies down, the batsmen will come to the party. Both teams have some very good batsmen and they would look to capitalize. It is a new red and black soil out here and the spinners will come to the party later on. There are some visible cracks, but I really do not see that causing any worry for the batsmen. A bat first wicket. That’s challenge to be for the new ball batsmen.”

What the Captains said:

Mushfiqur: A proud moment for all of us. We learnt a couple of things from the last match, a couple of mistakes cost us the game against NZ.  The wicket would be pretty good for the first two days and the bowlers will come in later. We are going in with two quicks, two spinners and seven batsmen.

Kohli: We would like to bat first. Hyderabad has always been a good batting wicket. It is hard and the fast bowlers do get some help out here. For us the opposition is not something we focus on, we focus on executing our skills and we would like to go ahead with the same mindset. We are playing with five bowlers and unfortunately Karun misses out.

India (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das, Mehedi Hasan, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Taskin Ahmed, Taijul Islam