India Cricket News: Team India will play 63 international matches in 2018-19

Cricket NewsIndia Cricket NewsCricket Buzz

The Men in Blues just unveil a jam-packed schedule for the 2018-19 calendar year, which focus solely for their preparation for the 2019 world cup, their 2017-18 schedule will end with a tri-series in Sri Lanka, where Bangladesh will be the third team.get more India cricket news on

In the 2018-19 season team, India will play 30 ODIs, 21 test matches and also the calendar includes 21 T20 matches.

India’s  next calendar season will start with the anticipated IPL and after that team, India will take on Ireland in Ireland for two T20 matches, then India will play a test match against Afghanistan in their enacting test match.

After the test match Team India will fly down to England for the marquee five test series and followed by three ODI’s and two T20 matches, after that India will take part in the Asia Cup, which will have 9 ODI’s though the dates and the venue of the tournament is not announced yet.

India will host West Indies in their Home season, they will have Two tests, Five ODI matches, and three T20s. this series will take place on during the of October-November.

Then the Men in Blue will travel to Australia for Four test matches, three T20 matches, and four ODI’s in the month of November and December after that India will face the Blackcaps in Five ODI’s and T20 series in January and February.

BCCI decided not to play test series against New Zealand as the test starts will telecast at Indian in the 3:30 am in the Morning and that’s not financially viable for them, after that the Aussies will travel to India for five ODI matches and Two T20 matches.

 The 2018-19 calendar will end as Zimbabwe will visit India for three matches T20 series.

Team India’s 2018-19 calendar:

June 2018: vs. Ireland (2 T20I) (Away)

June 2018: vs. Afghanistan (1 Test) (Home)

July-September 2018: vs. England (5 Tests, 3 ODI, 3 T20I) (Away)

September 2018: Asia Cup (Approx 9 ODIs) (Venue and Date yet to be finalised)

October-November 2018: vs. West Indies (2 Tests, 5 ODIs, 3 T20I) (Home)

November-December 2018: vs. Australia (4 Tests, 3 ODIs, 3 T20I) (Away)

January-February 2019: vs. New Zealand (5 ODIs, 5 T20I) (Away)

February-March 2019: vs. Australia (5 ODI, 2 T20I) (Home)

March 2019: vs. Zimbabwe (3 T20I) (Home)