India Cricket News: BCCI announce new contract stricter for Indian men and woman

Cricket newsIndia Cricket news

On March 8, the Supreme Court appointed (CoA) Committee of Administrators to close the annual contract for Indian team players of the time period October 2017 o September 2018.

In a press conference, the COA committee voiced: “was of the view that the performance and position of Indian Cricket need to be recognized with the fee structure comparable to the best in the world.”

 For the very first time, the world’s wealthiest cricket board has introduced a new category that is A+ for the Indian men cricket team, these category players will earn INR 7 Corers. Only a few selected Indian men cricketer enlisted in this category who represents team Indian in every format of the game, the players are Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan.

The next category is A. in this category players will get  INR 5 crores, these category players are Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni and Wriddhiman Saha.

In the Category B, the players are included are KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma and Dinesh Karthik, they will earn INR 3 Crores,

In the end, category   C players will get INR 1 Crore, and the players who fit in the category are  Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Akshar Patel,

A+ (7 Cr.) – Kohli, Rohit, Dhawan, Bhuvi, Bumrah
A (5 Cr.) – Ashwin, Jadeja, Vijay, Pujara, Rahane, Dhoni, Saha
B (3 Cr.) – Rahul, Umesh, Kuldeep, Chahal, Pandya, Ishant, DK
C (1 Cr.) – K Jadhav, M Pandey, Axar, K Nair, Raina, Parthiv, J Yadav

This term the Indian Woman’s team salary also got hiked, with the new category of C, where the players will get INR 50 Lakhs, Senior woman cricketers like are in the Category C.

In the next Category B, the Indian woman cricketers will get  INR 30 Lakhs, and players like  Poonam Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey and Deepti Sharma are fetched there.

A (50 lakhs): M Raj, J Goswami, H Kaur, S Mandhana.
B (30 lakhs): P Yadav, V Krishnamurthy, R Gayakwad, E Bisht, S Pandey, D Sharma.
C (10 lakhs): M Joshi, A Patil, M Meshram, N Parveen, S Verma, P Raut, J Rodrigues, P Vastrakar, T Bhatia.

Another new category has been introduced to the Woman’s cricket team and players will get INR 10 Lakhs rs in this category, Indian woman cricketer such as  Sushma Verma, Punam Raut , ansi Joshi, Anuja Patil, Mona Meshram, Nuzhat Parveen   Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia  are in it.