BCCI Announces 12-Man Squad for Second ODI against Windies at Visakhapatnam

The Men in Blue are currently in a good position in the five-match ODI series against the Windies as they have won the first match and are already 1-0 up in the series.

Cricket news: It will be seen if Kuldeep Yadav gets a chance to play tomorrow

Meanwhile the BCCI has followed the tradition of naming the squad beforehand and has released the 12-man squad for the second ODI, and it seems that they have kept the squad unchanged.

Skipper Virat Kohli seems to have given the bowlers a longer rope and another chance to stake their claim after they had leaked too many runs on a flat pitch.

However the hosts would have to think of the fact if they want to include the x-factor of Kuldeep Yadav to stop the Windies to a low score after they posted a competitive total of 322 runs in the first match.

If Kuldeep takes on the field, he would then replace a pacer from the squad. However if Kohli’s statement after the first match is to be kept in mind, then the hosts will field an unchanged side on Wednesday.

However the visitors might go in for a change after they failed to keep up the pressure they had created early on in the first match. The pace attack comprising of Oshane Thomas, Kemar Roach and skipper Jason Holder is all set to play.

However the visitors might bench one of the spinners in the likes of Ashely Nurse or Devendra Bishoo, as they were taken apart by Rohit and Kohli.

However the pitch in Visakhapatnam is known to turn in the evening and it would be a tricky call to bench one of the spinners. Although the batsmen did well, yet they should take a leaf out of the book of Shimron Hetmyer.

Hetmyer scored a magnificent century in the first match and helped his team to post a big total. If the Windies fail to out up a strong performance and make the hosts sweat, the ODI series would also be a one-sided affair like the Test series.

India’s 12-man squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Khaleel Ahmed.