8 Head Coach Of Teams For IPL 2020

7. Mahela Jayawardene – Mumbai Indians

Table Of Content

Image Source : ESPNCricinfo

MI has been the most successful team in the history of IPL with 4 titles from 12 seasons. The main reason is the brilliant coaching team of MI. They had Robin Singh, Jonty Rhodes, Sachin Tendulkar, Anil Kumble or Shane Bond among their ranks.

In 2017 when Ricky Ponting shifted to DC, they appointed Mahela Jayawardene as their head coach. Under his guidance MI won 2 trophies in 2017 and 2019. Apart from that Mahela has coached Khulna Titans and was batting consultant of England. He would look to guide MI for their second consecutive title.

8. Stephen Fleming – Chennai Super Kings

Image Source : Deccan Chronicle

CSK has been the most consistent teams in the history of IPL. They have won the trophy 3 times and have always been to the Top 4 in each of the seasons of IPL. The mantra behind this success is to stick to a core team and to not change what is right.

Stephen Fleming played for CSK in 2008 and after that the franchise elected him as the coach. Since then Fleming had been the head coach and was even there after CSK returned after a two-year-ban.

Even the bond between Fleming and captain MS Dhoni has been great. CSK was the runners-up of 2019 season and hence the management has decided to keep Fleming. Moreover Fleming knows the squad well. As CSK expressed their interest in Tom Banton, it looks like they will build a younger squad this time.