Schedule Of Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 Announced

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the schedule of the upcoming T20 World Cup. The tournament will be held in the year 2020 in Australia. This will be the first time that the Men’s and Women’s tournament will take place as standalone tournaments.

The Men’s tournament is set to begin from October 12 and will end on November 15. There will in total of 12 teams who will fight for glory. The top eight-ranked teams will qualify directly for the Super 12 round.

Afghanistan is currently ranked eighth in the ICC T20I rankings, and is the last team to qualify directly. A total of eight teams will fight in the qualifying round. The four winning teams will then join the main event.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will play the qualifying round. The other six teams for the qualifying rounds will be selected via a tournament which will be held later in 2019.

More Articles Related To Cricket:

The Super 12 stage will begin from October 24

Hosts Australia will kick-start the main Super 12 stage. They will play against top-ranked team Pakistan on October 24 at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). India will play on the very same day against South Africa at the Perth Stadium.

The tournament will be played across eight cities and 13 venues. Windies will begin their title defence against New Zealand at the MCG on October 25.

The semi-finals will be played on November 11 and 12 at SCG and Adelaide Oval respectively. Like the Women’s tournament, the finals will be played in MCG. A record of over 90 thousand is expected to turn out.

First Round qualifiers

Group A: Sri Lanka, QA2, QA3, QA4

Group B: Bangladesh, QB2, QB3, QB4

Note: The schedule of First round qualifiers will be confirmed later

Super 12 Men’s Pools

Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, A1, B2

Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, B1, A2

Here’s the detailed schedule (Super 12)

Oct 24: Australia v Pakistan at SCG

Oct 24: India v South Africa at Perth Stadium

Oct 25: New Zealand v West Indies at MCG

Oct 25: QA1 v QB2 at Bellerive Oval

Oct 26: Afghanistan v QA2 at Perth Stadium

Oct 26: England v QB1 at Perth Stadium

Oct 27: New Zealand v QB2 at Bellerive Oval

Oct 28: Afghanistan v QB1 at Perth Stadium

Oct 28: Australia v West Indies at Perth Stadium

Oct 29: India v QA2 at MCG

Oct 29: Pakistan v QA1 at SCG

Oct 30: England v South Africa at SCG

Oct 30: West Indies v QB2 at Perth Stadium

Oct 31: Pakistan v New Zealand at The Gabba

Oct 31: Australia v QA1 at The Gabba

Nov 1: India v England at MCG

Nov 1: South Africa v Afghanistan at Adelaide Oval

Nov 2: QA2 v QB1 at SCG

Nov 2: New Zealand v QA1 at The Gabba

Nov 3: Pakistan v West Indies at Adelaide Oval

Nov 3: Australia v QB2 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 4: England v Afghanistan at The Gabba

Nov 5: South Africa v QA2 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 5: India v QB1 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 6: Pakistan v QB2 at MCG

Nov 6: Australia v New Zealand at MCG

Nov 7: West Indies v QA1 at MCG

Nov 7: England v QA2 at Adelaide Oval

Nov 8: South Africa v QB1 at SCG

Nov 8: India v Afghanistan at SCG


Nov 11: SCG

Nov 12: Adelaide Oval


Nov 15: MCG