Indian Super League: Aaron Hughes joined Kerala Blasters in the third edition of ISL as their Marquee Player.

History of Northern Ireland says that Aaron Hughes is one of the best outfield player. Kerala Blasters signed him in their club as they’re Marquee player for the third season of Indian Super League (ISL) scheduled to hold on October 2016.


The International player is known as the cultured defender and perhaps the best outfielder in Ireland. He captained his country 46 different times starting from April 2002. Recently, Hughes has been a part of Northern Ireland in the series of UEFA Euro 2016.


Hughes introduced himself in international football against Slovakia in March 1998 after playing U16, U18 and 'B' level. In 1997 at the age of 18 he made his debut with New Castle United FC before moving to Aston Villa FC.

 "Aaron Hughes as a marquee player bringing a wealth of experience, he will also mentor the players. I am looking forward to working with
said Steve Coppell.


Share Your Views & Comments Below

Recent News

  Ronaldo deserve Ballond’Or over Modric: Casemiro
  Ronaldo said he did nothing wrong: Marcelinho
  Everyone expects Kane to score a Hat trick in every game: Erikson
  Liverpool can win Premier league and Champions league: Salah
  I am already at Ronaldo and Messi’s level: Griezmann

Related News

  AFC Asian Cup Draw: India hopeful to Qualify for the knockouts
  Indian Super League- Our situation is like that of Real Madrid
  Indian super league- it is difficult to stop Jeje- Albert Roca
  Indian super league: ATK sign Ryan Taylor
  Indian super league- Gurpreet should have controlled himself-Roca
No upcoming fixtures were found!
Pos Club Pld Pts
1 Manchester City 38 100
2 Manchester United 38 81
3 Tottenham Hotspur 38 77
4 Liverpool 38 75
6 Arsenal 38 63
7 Burnley 38 54
8 Everton 38 49
9 Leicester City 38 47
10 Newcastle United 38 44
11 Crystal Palace 38 44
12 A.F.C. Bournemouth 38 44
13 West Ham United 38 42
14 Watford 38 41
15 Brighton & Hove Albion 38 40
16 Huddersfield Town 38 37
18 Swansea City 38 33
19 Stoke City 38 33
20 West Bromwich Albion 38 31