East Bengal Club: East Bengal wins eight consecutive CFL Title

East Bengal Club: East Bengal wins eight consecutive CFL Title


Sports Libro FootballFootball News-East Bengal Club

Today the Kolkata derby ended in a draw but the Kolkata Giants East Bengal Club won a record 39th CFL title in Siliguri.

Today the Kolkata giants clashed against each other in Calcutta Football League match and the match ended in a 2-2 draw, it was this season Final Premier division A match and it was held at Kanchenjunga Stadium in Siliguri.

In the beginning of that match Carlyle Mitchell scored an own goal and gave Mariners the lead but at the 44th minutes Laldanmawia leveled the match for the Red and Gold side and in the second half Ansumana Kromah gave Mohun Bagan side a lead from the Spot Kick and after that Mahmoud Al Amna converted a goal from the Penalty spot and make sure the Kolkata Giant East Bengal Club won their CFL title under their new manager Khalid Jamil.

Both the Kolkata giants ended the season with same points but East Bengal Club manager to win that silverware with better goal difference.

It was the East Bengal Coach Khalid Jamil’s first derby and under his wing, East Bengal side managed to pull themselves up from behind two times and securer the trophy.



Share Your Views & Comments Below

Recent News

  Proud of the Indian team: Jhingan
  Messi goes to the toilet too much: Maradona
  Hazard predicts the name of the Ballon d’Or winner
  Portugal missed the best on the world: Santos
  Mbappe adjusting well with his new status: Lloris

Related News

  East Bengal sings Mexican marksman
  East Bengal: Red and Gold ready to give walk over in their first match?
  15 Facts and Untold Story of Bhaichung Bhutia
  Indian Super League: East Bengal Ready to pay to enter the ISL
No upcoming fixtures were found!
Pos Club Pld Pts
1 Liverpool 6 18
2 Manchester City 6 16
3 Chelsea 6 16
4 Watford 6 13
5 Tottenham Hotspur 6 12
6 Arsenal 6 12
7 Manchester United 6 10
8 A.F.C. Bournemouth 6 10
9 Leicester City 6 9
10 Wolverhampton Wanderers 6 9
11 Crystal Palace 6 7
12 Everton 6 6
13 Brighton & Hove Albion 6 5
14 Southampton 6 5
15 Fulham 6 5
16 Burnley 6 4
17 West Ham United 6 4
18 Newcastle United 6 2
18 Swansea City 38 33
19 Stoke City 38 33
19 Cardiff City 6 2
20 West Bromwich Albion 38 31
20 Huddersfield Town 6 2