The Portuguese superstar won the Ballon d’Or for the fourth time; he has beaten the competition like Antonio Griezmann and Lionel Messi.


This year the Superstar Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Champions league with his club Real Madrid and after that in the UEFA Euro Portugal has lifted the Euro cup for the first time under his captaincy and he played the key role for his national team in that tournament.


Back in 2008, 2013, and also in 2014 the Prolific Ronaldo has won the prestigious trophy for three times, and this year it undoubtedly his most successive year so far of his conspicuous carrier.

His competitor Lionel Messi who has previously won five Ballon d’Or awards, and it was a record itself, but this time the Argentine ace got the 2nd spot, this season he was won domestic two trophies with his club Barcelona but he in the Copa America he fails to fulfill his duty with his country, Argentina lost in the final against Chile in the penalty shoot out.

The Frenchman Antonio Griezmann got the third spot, Griezmann with his club team and also with his national team he got into the finals of Champions league and also in Euro 2016, but both the times he team faced a defeat by Cristiano Ronaldo’s team.