The news from the Sabrina Park is that West Indies won the toss and elected to bat first.West Indies will take on India in the 2nd test as it is a result inducing match for them, this very test will decide the result of the series. West Indies last beat India in Test cricket in 2002, at Sabina Park in Jamaica. 

Indian opener Murali Vijay has been dropped from the side due to his thumb injury during the first test when he got dismissed and replacing him in the 2nd test is the young talent Lokesh Rahul, who will open today with Shikhar Dhawan.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

West Indies (Playing XI): Kraigg Brathwaite, Rajendra Chandrika, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich(w), Miguel Cummins, Jason Holder(c), Devendra Bishoo, Shannon Gabriel.