The news that distracting the Sri Lankan team is that Chandimal is out of the squad for his injury and 4 new faces will be seen in the 15 men squad for the upcoming test.

Angelo Mathews will lead a very young and unexperienced team to Zimbabwe for the upcoming 2 tests to be played.

Dinesh Chandimal the vice-captain of Srilankan team is not been selected in the squad due to his injury that is going to start from 29th of October.

While playing for a domestic match Chandimal injured his thumb and went on for a surgery inspite of all the given facilities he was unable to recover from his injury and as a result he will have to miss out the series against Zimbabwe.

Lahiru Gamage,  Lahiru Kumara,  Niroshan Dickwella,  Kasun Madushanka are the new faces for the team Sri Lanka.

And this is what the 15 men squad looks like:

Squad - Angelo Mathews (C), Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Gamage, Suranga Lakmal, Asela Gunaratne