Sri Lanka have announced a 15-member squad for the first test against Australia , which will be starting on July 21 (Thursday) in Pallekele, Sri Lanka .  

Sri Lanka named four uncapped players in their squad , among those are fast bowler  Asitha Asitha Fernando and  Vishwa Fernando, and wrist spinner Lakshan Sandakan and batsman Roshen Silva. All of them flown in the Sri Lankan squad after their recent performance with the Sri Lanka A team against England Lions and Pakistan A.


Milinda Siriwardana who lead the Sri Lankan XI side against Australia in the warm up match in Colombo, has been left out of the Sri Lankan squad. 
The host Sri Lanka will be playing three Tests in Pallekele, Galle and the third Test in Colombo starting from July 26. Sri Lankan side will be led by Angelo Mathews.

Squad: Angelo Mathews (capt), Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunarathna, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Roshane Silva, Nuwan Pradeep,Vishva Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal.