Sri Lanka won the toss for the third consecutive time in a row and elected to bat first, trying to put pressure on the Kiwis with the bat first and as their spinners trio Herath, Dilruwan Perera & Lakshan Sandakan sharing away 35 wickets for the team and regarding Australia it’s a one man army Mitchel Starc standing tall and delivering some unplayable deliveries for the Sri Lankans.


Sri Lanka have made just one change in the playing squad replacing Vishwa Fernando with Suranga Lakmal, and the Australian team are up with two changes Shaun Marsh and Moises Henriques are in for Joe Burns and Usman Khawaja.



Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews(c), Dinesh Chandimal(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal


Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Shaun Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Adam Voges, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Peter Nevill(w), Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Jon Holland, Nathan Lyon