The coin has been flipped, South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat first on this surface assuming it will go onto the favour of the batsmen and they will give a comparatively good amount of output in the pitch.


South Africa is having a very strong record in this arena and has galloped 2 out of 3 matches they have played here and on the other hand Sri Lanka is also having a good cricketing year in 2016, let’s hope for the best for both the teams and keep following SPORTSLIBRO.COM for further updates to go the future results.


Since it is just the start of the tournament both the teams will try their best to go for this one as it will be creating a greater amount of impact in the coming matches of the series.


As per the LATEST CRICKET NEWS Dale Steyn will be out of the tournament as he is suffering from an injury which is likely to get sorted during the mid of the next year i.e. 2017



Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Angelo Mathews(c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Perera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera


South Africa (Playing XI): Stephen Cook, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock(w), Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott