the West Indian picked up three back to back wickets to become the 15th player to put his name on that eminent list.


Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium has witnessed the first hat trick of the tenth edition of IPL as RCB' Samuel Badree grabbed three consecutive wickets (Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McCleneghan and Rohit Sharma).

It was the 12th match of this edition and it was a big one too.

two giants clashed against each other's and in the end it was Mumbai Indians who were able to carry the day as they clinged their third successive win in this IPL,

it was Mumbai Indians and ask RCB to bat first, it was a special game for the Home team as their skipper was up and running( Virat scored 62 runs off 47 balls) but at the end of twenty over they only managed to put a merge 142 runs on the scoreboard,

it was looking a one way traffic at that point before Samuel Badree came to haunt Mumbai from nowhere.

he was absolutely scintillating as he not only finish his quota of 4 over's by giving only 9 runs but also he bagged 4 wickets in which three of those came in three back to back deliveries.

there was a point when it was looking though as if RCB will ride home on the back of Samuel Badree but then came the mighty Pollard who spoiled RCBS' party and guided MI.

he was also adjudged the Man of the Match for his quick fire 70.

before this we also witnessed 14 hat tricks in the first decade of IPL here is the list: 

1.     Lakshmipathy Balaji (Chennai Super Kings) Vs Kings XI Punjab in 2008
2.    Amit Mishra (Delhi Daredevils) Vs Deccan Chargers in 2008
3.    Makhaya Ntini (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008
4.    Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009
5.    Rohit Sharma (DC) Vs Mumbai Indians in 2009
6.    Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) Vs DC 2009
7.    Praveen Kumar (RCB) Vs Rajasthan Royals in 2010
8.    Amit Mishra (DC) Vs KXIP in 2011
9.    Ajit Chandila (RR) Vs Pune Warriors in 2012
10.    Sunil Narine (KKR) Vs KXIP in 2013
11.    Amit Mishra (Sunrisers Hyderabad) Vs PW in 2013
12.    Pravin Tambe (RR) Vs KKR in 2014
13.    Shane Watson (RR) Vs SRH in 2014
14.    Axar Patel (KXIP) Vs Gujarat Lions in 2016