Now as the squad has been announced very interesting names has been included likes of Yuvraj Singh and Ashwin is back to the squad of the limited overs.


Yuvraj is back to the ODI squad after 3 years, India has announced their 15 men squad and for the 3 ODIs and 3 T20s that is going to start from 15th of January, and as it was expectedof Virat kohli to take over the captaincy in all the three formats of the game.


Shikhar Dhawan has been called back to the squad and now again we will see him opening the batting order with Ajinkya Rahane,  Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar will also be seen playing in the upcoming series.


Both R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, who were rested for the limited-overs series against New Zealand, were included in both the squads. Amit Mishra was included in the ODI squad while Yuzvendra Chahal joined Ashwin and Jadeja in the T20I squad.


Suresh Raina and Ashish Nehra got a place in the T0 squad after both the players were injured and couldn’t make it to the New Zealand series, with Rishab Pant getting a maiden call by the selectors in the senior team for the T20s.


Team for 3 ODIs: Virat (C), MSD (wk), Rahul, Shikhar, Manish, Kedar, Yuvraj, Ajinkya, Pandya, Ashwin, Jadeja, Mishra, Bumrah, Bhuvi, Umesh


Team for 3 T20Is: Virat (Capt), MSD (wk), Mandeep, Rahul, Yuvraj, Raina, Rishabh, Pandya, Ashwin,Jadeja,Chahal,Manish, Bumrah, Bhuvi, Nehra