Dinesh karthik finally found a spot in the 15 men squad for the champion’s trophy as per the media release by BCCI on Thursday, 18th of May and the time has already locked horns for the same


Manish Pandey as we all know is injured and even haven’t appeared for the last two matches for KKR and the news confirming it more rigidly stated to replace him by Dinesh Karthik


Karthik is having a fantastic domestic season in the fiscal year 2016-17 with the bat and has scored runs averaging around 82 which can be considered as an performance above par


Karthik grabbed the Man of the Match award in the final of both the Vijay Hazare and Deodhar Trophy with hundreds on both the occasions, has been in stellar form in the Indian domestic season.


Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Dinesh Karthik.