Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara and Murali Vijay are included in the Grade A list as per the new contracts that were revealed, with some players in the 3 grades while some of them been excluded


As we know earlier grade A players were paid Rs. 1 Crore annually and grade B & C were paid 50 lakhs and 25 lakhs respectively which has been increased to 2 crore, 1 crore and 50lakhs now on which is a great boon for the players and their remunerations.


This is just not the end of the overwhelming heart of BCCI apart from this they will also be paid match fees which is regulated and stands at follows:-

Test Match  -15 lakhs INR

ODI             - 6 lakhs INR

T20’s            -3 lakhs INR


The players will be very much pleased with the amount of money they are getting in return to serving the nation which is really a matter of pride to represent the country and thus they are paid accordingly


Pujara and Vijay were earlier in grade B and as of now they have jumped to grade A and the major leap is of Rabindra Jadeja who was in grade C and got promoted to grade A and this is not the end he is currently the no. 1 test bowler in the world


The players as per their position is given below:-


Grade A: Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.


Grade B: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.



Grade C: Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant.



And the players that were not included in the squad :

Suresh Raina was a notable exclusion from the list while Varun Aaron, Stuart Binny, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mohit Sharma and Sreenath Aravind also missed out.