The recently concluded Champions trophy where Pakistan won the match against India by a huge margin of 180 runs, inspite of all this there is a huge difference of salary as of what both the players earn


The Indian cricket team faced arch-rival Pakistan twice in the recently concluded ICC Champions Trophy in England. Even though Pakistan went on to win the title by defeating India by 180 runs, there remains a huge difference in the salary of players of both the sides. 


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) decided to reward its players after the Champions Trophy victory by giving them new contracts. However, despite the appraisal, Indian players are earning much, much more than their counterparts. The annual pay of the Indian skipper Virat Kohli is four times more than that of Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed. According to the latest contracts given by BCCI, Kohli who is in Grade A category makes Rs 2 crore per year.


Here is how much other Pak players earn on per monthe basis:


1. Category A (Rs 5 lakh) – Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir.


2. Category B (Rs 4.25 lakh) – Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Asad Shafiq, Hasan Ali.


3. Category C (Rs 3.5 lakh) – Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Haris Sohail, Sami Aslam, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan.


4. Category D (Rs 2.75 lakh) – Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Zakir, Usama Salahuddin, Amir Yamin, Usman Shinwari, Fahim Ashraf, Ruman Raees, Imamul Haq, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Umer Amin, Mohammad Hasan, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Rizwan.